Friday, 13 June 2008

DUP Resuffle

The following changes have been made to the DUP Assembly Committee Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen following the Ministerial reshuffle:

Social Development Committee: David Simpson will replace Gregory Campbell as Chairman of the Social Development Committee.

Education Committee: North Antrim MLA Mervyn Storey will replace Sammy Wilson as Chairman of the Education Committee.

Employment and Learning Committee: East Belfast MLA Robin Newton will replace Jimmy Spratt as Vice-Chairman of the Employment & Learning Committee.

Finance and Personnel : Strangford MLA Simon Hamilton will replace Mervyn Storey as Vice-Chairman of the Finance and Personnel Committee.

Policing Board: David Simpson will also be stepping down as a member of the Policing Board therefore South Belfast MLA Jimmy Spratt will take up this position and will serve alongside the DUP’s current Board members Peter Weir MLA, Ian Paisley Jnr MLA and Thomas Buchannan MLA.

No comments: